October 17 2016


TopSpot Recognized in WebAwards Competition

We are pleased to announce our achievements in the 20th Annual WebAward Competition. The WebAward competition format allows websites to compete head to head with other sites within their industry to win the Best of Industry Award.  Entries also compete against a standard of excellence to win Outstanding Website and Standard of Excellence WebAwards.

“Each year, the online marketing community raises the bar in terms of website development,” said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. “Website design is constantly evolving to better meet the needs of the online audiences.  This year, the WebAwards competition received remarkable entries from around the world that show impressive creativity an functionality.   We congratulate all of our winners for developing websites that deliver for their audiences.”

Entries are judged on the following seven criteria on a scale of 0-10 points:

    • Design
    • Innovation
    • Content
    • Use of Technology
    • Interactivity
    • Copywriting
    • Ease of Use

This year, TopSpot received the following WebAwards:

Best of Industry

Advanced Machine & Engineering Co. was recognized in the B2B & Manufacturing Categories along with winning Best Catalog Website.

Outstanding Website Award

Elite MMA was recognized by the WebAwards for the second year in a row. This year, they won Outstanding Website Award in the Sports Industry, Small Business & Regional Business Categories.

Standard of Excellence

This year’s Standard of Excellence Winners include:

2016 Catalog Standard of Excellence for Destaco

2016 Electronics Standard of Excellence for Houston Wire & Cable

2016 Manufacturing Standard of Excellence for Thermal Care

This is the fourth year in a row that TopSpot Internet Marketing has been recognized with WebAwards from the Web Marketing Association.

At TopSpot, we view each website we create as an extension of our clients’ business. We take pride in building sites that are not only recognized by our peers as being above the industry standard but as websites that also deliver results for our clients and help to improve their overall web presence. We look forward to continuing this tradition of achievement and strive to improve and innovate moving forward.

About the WebAwardsThe Web Marketing Association is the producer of the WebAward Competition. Now in its 20th year, the WebAward program is the longest running annual website award competition dedicated to naming the best Web sites in 96 industries while setting the standard of excellence for all website development.