October 10 2017


TopSpot Recognized in WebAwards Competition

TopSpot is pleased to announce our achievements in the 2017 Web Marketing Association’s WebAward Competition. TopSpot won a total of 6 awards for their website design and development work including two Best of Industry Website Awards for Best Catalog Website & Best Transportation Industry Website.

This is the fifth year in a row that TopSpot Internet Marketing has been recognized with WebAwards from the Web Marketing Association.

The WebAward competition format allows websites to compete head to head with other sites within their industry to win the Best of Industry Award.  Website designs also compete against a standard of excellence to win Outstanding Website and Standard of Excellence WebAwards.

Each entry was judged on the following seven criteria on a scale of 0-10 points:

  • Design
  • Innovation
  • Content
  • Technology
  • Interactivity
  • Copywriting
  • Ease of use

Websites were reviewed by two to five judges who evaluated the websites on the criteria above and assigning them a score between 0 and 70 points. By allotting the same number of points for each of the seven criteria, the entries were not judged on their web designs alone, but rather the entire scope of their online presence.

Only one website in each category is awarded the Best of Industry Website Award. This distinction is given to the highest score in a given category.  If the remaining website designs receive a score of 60 or greater, they receive the Outstanding Website WebAward. Entries receive the Standard of Excellence WebAward when their score is above the average of their industry, but below 60 points.

In addition to their Best of Industry Awards, the TopSpot team was recognized with Outstanding Website & Standard of Excellence awards in a variety of categories including Small Business, Pharmaceutical, International Business and Business to Business Website categories.

TopSpot’s 2017 WebAward Winners:

Scroll through the gallery above to view our award winners or visit our website portfolio to see additional websites designed and developed by TopSpot.

At TopSpot, we view each website we create as an extension of our clients’ business. We take pride in building sites that are not only recognized by our peers as being above the industry standard but as websites that also deliver results for our clients and help to improve their overall web presence. These awards are a testament to our team’s commitment, hard work and focus on driving business growth for our clients. We are incredibly grateful to have been given the opportunity to work with each and every one of them.

About the WebAwards –  Since 1997, the annual WebAward Competition has allowed thousands of participants to receive independent evaluation of their web development efforts in a forum that has become the Internet’s premier online event. Now in its 21st year, the WebAward program is the longest running annual website award competition dedicated to naming the best Web sites in 96 industries while setting the standard of excellence for all website development. The Web Marketing Association is the producer of the WebAward Competition.